Can it be?

Can it really have been all the way back in July when I last updated this blog? Shameful! Since my time in Madison, WI, yours truly has been out and about– eating around the Philippines, Hong Kong, and now back in sunny Southern California. Clearly, I can’t promise much, given how many other posts I’ve left by the wayside, but in the meantime… just a few of the things I put in my mouth this summer!

Kare Kare at Adarna Food and Culture, Quezon City
kare kare Adarna

one of the vegetable and fruit stands lining the back streets of Quiapo, Manila
vegetable stand Quiapo

fresh papaya salad at Oody’s in Greenbelt 3, Makati
papaya salad oodys

Shanghainese sesame pancake things (anyone care to enlighten me on the actual name?) from Shanghai Yat Pun Heung, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
sesame cake things

I’ll give you a proper update soon… I think.

Posted on October 11, 2009, in out and about, teasers, wanderlust and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Mmmm, kare kare nom nom nom nom nom…

  2. The papaya salad looks delicious! I came across your blog from the foodieblogroll and I’d love to guide our readers to your site if you won’t mind.Just add your choice of foodista widget to this post and it’s all set, Thanks!

  3. you have made me absolutely homesick for Filipino food. Alex and I are going in April and I can’t wait to show him around (and feed him lots and lots of Filipino food. So far he likes menudo and adobo. :D)

  4. ooh thanks a bunch. Yeah I totally don’t know what the actual name for that fruit is. It’s kind of a thing where you just call it whatever you want and point at it! Your food looks super yummy

  5. wow, everything looks great!

  6. mmmmmmmmmmmmm….makes me craving for kare kare at 9:30 am

Leave a Reply

