Malinamnams

Things I’ve put in my mouth recently (sorry for the laundry list, it’s been a long couple of weeks ’round here):

P1030965
(ice cream from the UW Babcock Dairy, eaten on the lovely waterfront Memorial Union Terrace)

P1030979
(My labor of love: home-made kaldereta for a class ‘piyesta’/fiesta. Best thing at the spread, don’t meant to boast but my meat brought all the boys to the yard.)

P1040186
(Amuse-bouche at Harvest. Bougiest dinner I will have had in Madison by the time I go. Worth it.)

P1040215
(Table of shame: $1 mixed drinks at the Nitty Gritty. I don’t care if it’s “the birthday place,” you’re never catching me dead in there again.)

P1040270
(The Wisconsin Benedict at the Old Fashioned. That would be a brat patty under the egg.)

P1040360
(Lingering suspicions and pre-existing bias confirmed: not pizza @ Gino’s East, Chicago)

P1040401
(neon green relish. a tubular meat’s under there, i think. @ Underdogg, Chicago)

P1040405
(Most amazing mojitos at Blue Line Lounge in Wicker Park, Chicago. The coconut mojito and the Social- topped with champagne- are incroyable.)

Chicago’s Chinatown eats deserves its own post. Consider it added to the list of shit I haven’t blogged about yet…

Posted on July 22, 2009, in adventures in home cooking, out and about and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. That kaldaretas looks incredible. I love beef stew. I love liver in some incarnations. Sounds yum.

  2. Words and Steel

    this kaldereta had liver spread as the secret ingredient. without it, it just doesn’t have the real kaldereta taste!

  1. Pingback: formspring.me question! « Words and Nosh

Leave a Reply

